You are here

Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty Field Contact
Kira Enriquez

Kira Enriquez
Chair
Associate Professor
MFA Stephen F Austin State University
BFA Instituto de Bellas Artres de la Universidad Autónoma de Chihuahua

Ceramics

Kira.EnriquezLoya@indstate.edu
Fine Arts 106 Dick Hay Memorial Art Annex
(812) 237-3795
and (812) 237-3697

Joy Cook

Joy Cook
Administrative Assistant

Office Staff

Joy.Cook@indstate.edu
Fine Arts 104
(812) 237-3697

kara tebben

Kara Tebben
Financial Administrator

Office Staff

Kara.Tebben@indstate.edu
Fine Arts 109
(812) 237-3698

Farhad Bahram

Farhad Bahram
Assistant Professor
M.F.A. - Art, University of Oregon - 2015
Other - New Media & Culture, University of Oregon - 2015

Digital Art

Farhad.Bahram@indstate.edu
Fine Arts 222
Gillum Hall, Third Floor, #331
(812) 237-3298

Tanmaya Bingham

Tanmaya Bingham
Instructor
Australian National University - 2005
B.A. - Communication, Antioch University - 2002

Gallery Director

Tanmaya.Bingham@indstate.edu
Landini Center for Performing and Fine Arts 102

(812) 237-3787

Chester Burton

Chester Burton
Senior Instructor
MFA Indiana State University
BFA Atlanta College of Art

Sculpture
Print Making

Chester.Burton@indstate.edu
Fine Arts 102 and Dick Hay Memorial Art Annex-C
(812) 237-2632

Alden Cavanaugh

Alden Cavanaugh
Associate Professor
Ph.D. - Art History, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - 1997

Art History

Alden.Cavanaugh@indstate.edu
Fine Arts 223
(812) 237-3697

Mark Cela

Mark Cela
Associate Professor
M.F.A. - Experience Design, Miami University - 2018
B.F.A. - Painting and Graphic Design, Wright State University - 2014
A.A.S. - Desktop Imaging Technology (Graphic and Interactive Design), Ohio Institute of Photography & Technology - 1997

Graphic Design

Mark.Cela@indstate.edu
Fine Arts 212
(812) 237-2735

William Ganis

William Ganis
Professor
Ph.D. - Art History and Criticism, Stony Brook University - 2001
M.A. - Art History and Criticism, Stony Brook University - 1998
B.A. - Art History, Studio Arts, Business, University of Pittsburgh - 1993

Art History

William.Ganis@indstate.edu
Fine Arts 211
(812) 237-3123

Colleen Haas

Colleen Haas
Senior Instructor
Ph.D. - Ethnomusicology, Indiana University - 2010
M.A. - Ethnomusicology, Indiana University - 2005
B.A. - Fine Art-Education, The College of St. Catherine - 1983

African Art

Colleen.Haas@indstate.edu

Nancy Nichols-Pethick

Nancy Nichols-Pethick
Associate Professor
M.F.A. - Painting/Fine Art, Indiana State University - 2000
B.F.A. - Drawing/Fine Art, University of Southern Maine - 1996

Painting

Nancy.Nichols-Pethick@indstate.edu

Fairbanks Hall 215
(812) 237-2638

Jamie Nichols

Jamie Nichols
Lecturer
M.F.A. - Fine Art, Indiana State University - 2022

Photography

Jamie.Nichols@indstate.edu

Fairbanks Hall 130

Roy Reynolds

Roy Reynolds
Assistant Professor
Ed.D. - Curriculum and Instruction- Art Education, Indiana University, Bloomington - 2016
M.Ed. - Secondary Education - Art Education, Eastern Kentucky University - 2002
B.A. - Art Education P-12, Eastern Kentucky University - 1997

Art Education

Roy.Reynolds@indstate.edu

Fine Arts 203
(812) 237-3722